Jomo Kenyatta International AirportJomo Kenyatta International Airport. FILE PHOTO | NMG



Kenya has excluded the US and the major European nations from a list of countries whose nationals will be allowed in when international flights resume from tomorrow. Business Daily







A protocol guiding the resumption of international flights only has Canada, Switzerland, Japan, China and South Korea outside of Africa in the list of 11 countries whose citizens will initially be allowed into Kenya.

This means China is the only country among the top 10 nations that accounted for most of the tourists to Kenya last time that is on the list.

Also on the list are Zimbabwe, Ethiopia, Uganda and, Rwanda, Morocco and Namibia.

The list excludes countries like US, Tanzania, Britain and India, which brought in 743,310 tourists to Kenya or 37.1 percent of the two million travellers.